//
you're reading...
All Posts, My Brighton

Queens Park-On July’s November Day

Not a soul around. No one. Although I’ve been in the park quite a few times when the weather has been worse than today. There was always some folk around- even if it was their dogs that took them.

So I had the place to myself. I was only on my way through, as it were, just visiting a friend. But I got snappy as always.

I noticed today that the colours seem so vivid in this type of weather, more what you would expect in bright sunshine. Today they looked very autumnal- especially the trees.

Walking in Queens Park while alone is an eerie experience, but a pleasant one. It’s nice to have the place to yourself for a while. Although dawn and rainy days are your best chance, I much prefer the latter.

About Brighton Lines

brightonlines.com

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Stats

  • 25,323 Page Visits From 51 Countries
July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
