//
you're reading...
All Posts, My Brighton

Summer And The Seafront

Despite bemoaning having not spent a day on Brighton beach a while back, that fact still remained. Actually, I don’t think I’d even taken a walk along there this year-until tonight.

People come from far and wide to this part of the coast. Londoners (anyone north of the Twin Pillars) and folk from elsewhere. Yet, living a fifteen minute walk away, I rarely venture.

Tonight was warm and pleasant and a short walk was calling. My problem with the seafront area of Brighton is that it seems to lend itself to my inherent prejudice against ‘kiss-me-quick’ hats and the focal point of the pier. I’m a bit of a bohemian snob, and I’m more endeared toward the cosmopolitan, artistic side of the area than the provincial English aspect.

That said, a pleasant evening like this warrants a visit to the front window of our jewel of a town. I recorded a few moving stills to remind me of it- in case I don’t return for another few months.

About Brighton Lines

brightonlines.com

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Stats

  • 24,924 Page Visits From 51 Countries
July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
