//
you're reading...
All Posts, Poetry And Prose

A Cricketing Life…

I defend is defence is needed,

I drive when the ball is there,

I hook when the risk isn’t present,

confidence grows everywhere.

.

I now see the ball oh so clearly,

but my brain wont force me to rush.

If I don’t take leave of my senses,

I’ll be there when stumps draw at dusk.

.

The bowling is fast and hostile,

the wicket uneven, not flat.

The umpire can make wrong decisions,

it’s not always easy to bat.

.

But i’ll trust my natural awareness,

I’ll play from my heart and its source,

for me will come my first century,

resplendent with sixes and fours.

.

Ian

About Brighton Lines

brightonlines.com

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Stats

  • 25,323 Page Visits From 51 Countries
February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
